Tools & Equipment Product Reviews & Recommendations
Page 3
I Use These $16 Portable Utensils So Much That I Bought a Second Set
They’re the perfect eco-friendly solution when you’re on the go.
Jul 27, 2023
The 5 Best Popcorn Makers for All of Your At-Home Movie Nights
Tools
Our top pick comes from a brand you probably haven't heard of.
Jul 26, 2023
These Casserole Dishes Have Lasted Three Generations in My Family
Shopping
They're one of the most-used essentials in my kitchen.
Jul 26, 2023
The Only Ice Cream Maker I'll Ever Use (and I've Tested Several!)
Shopping
Scoop there it is.
Jul 25, 2023
This Gorgeous, Easy-to-Clean Fry Pan Is My Everyday Go-To and the Last One I’ll Ever Buy
Shopping
I cook so much more since getting this pan.
Jul 21, 2023
The Absolute Best Rice Cookers You Can Buy Right Now
Best List
We reviewed both pricey and cheaper rice cookers to find the best of the best.
Jul 21, 2023
The Space-Saving Air Purifying Fan That Keeps Me Comfortable in the Scorching Louisiana Summer Heat
Shopping
And it saves me money on electricity!
Jul 21, 2023
Le Creuset’s Gorgeous Baking Dish Has Totally Changed How I Cook Fish
Shopping
It's upgraded my nightly dinner.
Jul 20, 2023
The Best Countertop Compost Bin for Home Cooks
Critics' Pick
Our preferred bin (and easy method!) won't lead to stinky trash or creepy crawlies in your kitchen. Promise.
Jul 19, 2023
This $20 Waste Bin Takes Up Zero Space in My Tiny Kitchen and Keeps It Odor-Free
Bonus: It has a hidden cleaning tool in its lid.
Jul 18, 2023
The 1-Second Watermelon Cutting Trick I Swear By
Shopping
Literally the quickest way to cut watermelon.
Jul 18, 2023
Uncorked: Our Editors’ Favorite Warm-Weather Wine Gadgets
They keep your wine chilled even on the hottest days.
Jul 17, 2023
I’ve Used This Electric Kettle Every Day for 2 Years and It Still Boils Water in Seconds
It's my hardest-working kitchen appliance.
Jul 14, 2023
I’m a Shopping Director and My Beloved Air Fryer Is on Major Sale This Prime Day
Shopping
It's perfect for weeknight meals!
Jul 12, 2023
This Wildly Popular Veggie Chopper Lives Up to Its Hype — And It’s 40% Off During Prime Day
Shopping
Zoodles and meatballs, I’m coming for you!
Jul 12, 2023
The $13 Caddy That Finally Frees Up Space in My Small Fridge
Shopping
It's an inexpensive-but-impactful way to keep your fridge tidy and your routines convenient. 
Jul 11, 2023
I Love My Instant Pot So Much, I’m Buying Another One
Shopping
Hear me out.
Jul 11, 2023
The Very Best Coolers You Can Buy Right Now
Best List
Our favorite still had ice in it after 7 days in full-sun and 90-degree weather.
Jul 7, 2023
This Is the Ultimate Small Appliance — And It’s on Sale Ahead of Prime Day
Shopping
This thing does it all — times two.
Jul 7, 2023
The $35 Find I Bring to Every Party I’m Invited To
Shopping
My days of squished aluminum trays and spilled food are over.
Jul 6, 2023
The $17 Grilling Tool That’s Helping to Save My Summer Is on Major Sale Ahead of Prime Day
Tools
No more last-minute trips to the convenience store!
Jul 5, 2023
I’ve Used This Coffee Maker for 15 Years — It’s Ruined Me for All Other Machines
Shopping
It makes a full pot in four minutes flat!
Jul 5, 2023
The Best Dog Food for Picky Eaters, According to a Vet
Shopping
The only guide you need to get your fussy pooch back to a regular, healthy lifestyle.
Jun 30, 2023
PSA: This Investment-Worthy Ice Machine Is Finally on Sale
Shopping
It’ll bring relief on the hottest of days — and to your wallet, too.
Jun 30, 2023
I’ve Tested Nearly Every Food Storage Container on the Market. This Is a List of the Best of the Best.
Shopping
Whether you want glass, plastic, or something you can give away.
Jun 28, 2023
The Underrated Tool I Swear by for Keeping Cookouts Pest-Free (Without Chemicals!)
Spoiler: It’s not a candle.
Jun 25, 2023
Dish Racks, Popcorn Makers, and More Editor-Tested Finds We Love from Adorable Small Kitchen Brand Dash
These small tools will make a big difference in your kitchen.
Jun 22, 2023
The Best Ice Cream Makers to Churn Out Homemade Treats
Tools
Stay cool all summer long.
Jun 22, 2023
This $7 Tool Is So Essential, I Have Two in My Kitchen at All Times
Shopping
Even my appliance repair person says I should always have two of them on hand.
Jun 20, 2023
5 Products Editors Swear By for an Organized Pantry
Shopping
There's nothing more satisfying than an organized pantry.
Jun 16, 2023
The $7 Kitchen Tool That I Always Use to Clean My Shower
I have my brilliant friend to thank for this.
Jun 17, 2023
This Compact Dish Rack Is Perfect for My Tiny Kitchen (It’s Only $17!)
It's the first dish rack I've ever truly loved.
Jun 16, 2023
The 10 Best Outdoor Entertaining Gear from Five Below
Shopping
These affordable finds are so ready for summer.
Jun 16, 2023
This Outdoor Popcorn Popper Is a Must-Have for Summer Entertaining
It's perfect for outdoor movies!
Jun 16, 2023
This Unique $6 Drinking Glass Is My Favorite Kitchen Purchase and I Use It Every Single Day
I love how it elevates my morning iced coffee.
Jun 15, 2023
This Tiny Gadget Keeps My Kitchen Bug-Free All Summer (and Even Hides the Dead Bugs)
Did I mention it isn’t even an eyesore?
Jun 15, 2023
This $8 Colander Is Perfect for Berry Season
Shopping
It’s too cute to pass up!
Jun 15, 2023
The $22 Find That Keeps the Area Around My Stove Clean and Tidy
Shopping
And looks good doing it, too.
Jun 12, 2023
These Personalized Glasses Are a One-of-a-Kind Gift That Work for Everyone
Shopping
It’s such a thoughtful gift!
Jun 14, 2023
These Gorgeous Pasta Bowls Always Get Me Compliments, and I Use Them for Everything
Stylish and versatile tableware? What's not to love!
Jun 13, 2023
The $30 Amazon Find That No KitchenAid Stand Mixer Owner Should Be Without
Shopping
It keeps my entire kitchen clean and makes baking hassle-free.
Jun 13, 2023
10 Things That Will Make Eating and Drinking at the Beach a Million Times Better
Shopping
These tools keep your drinks cold and your snacks sand-free.
Jun 13, 2023
The Wacky-Looking Garlic Tool I Unexpectedly Fell in Love With
Shopping
It's not even technically a press, but it's the key for painless, perfectly minced garlic (and even shallots).
Jun 13, 2023
These Stunning National Park Glasses Are My Go-To Gift — And They’re Only $20
Shopping
They’re perfect for anyone who loves the great outdoors — and a great drink.
Jun 13, 2023
I’ve Had This $20 Pizza Cutter for 15 Years — It’s the Gift That Keeps on Giving
Shopping
I didn’t expect to love this little tool so much.
Jun 12, 2023
I Tried Our Place’s New Ovenware Set and It Makes Cooking Weeknight Meals a Total Breeze
Shopping
It's almost too pretty to use!
Jun 11, 2023
This Pan Is Meant to Do the Work of 8 Pieces of Cookware — Here’s My Honest Review of It
Shopping
If your go-to pan is a nonstick pan because you hate the cleanup that comes with cooking, this is a great, smart upgrade!
Jun 11, 2023
Why Are Staub Dutch Ovens So Expensive — and Are They Worth It?
Shopping
Our verdict? Yes, but still never pay full price!
Jun 10, 2023
The Best Hand Mixers That Pros Reach for Instead of Heavy Stand Mixers
Shopping
A better choice for quick whisks and smaller quantities.
Jun 10, 2023
The Best Pie Plates for Home Bakers, According to Experts
Shopping
You get a pie plate, and you get a pie plate!
Jun 10, 2023
10 Editor-Favorite Water Bottles That’ll Actually Make You Want to Drink More Water
These are the water bottles our editors rely on every day.
Jun 8, 2023
The Surprising Cooking Essentials I Refuse to Travel Without
Set yourself up for success in the kitchen no matter where you go.
Jun 8, 2023
I Spent $5 on This Versatile Tool Almost a Decade Ago — I Never Bake Without It
It’s my kitchen workhorse — and it’s super inexpensive.
Jun 8, 2023
The Ultra-Sharp $40 Utility Knife I Swear By for Daily Meal Prep
It chops and slices just about everything without issue.
Jun 5, 2023
I’m a Restaurant Worker, and These Are the Multipurpose Kitchen Gadgets I Can’t Live Without
They make life in the restaurant (and at home) so much easier.
Jun 2, 2023
The $9 Amazon Gadget That Strips Ears of Corn with Ease
Shopping
It removes kernels effortlessly.
Jun 1, 2023
I Never Thought I Needed a Bread Box, but Now I Don’t Know How I Lived Without It
Shopping
I wish I'd bought this years ago!
May 31, 2023
This Mixing Bowl Has Replaced All Others in My Kitchen — I Already Have Three
Shopping
The hardest-working tool in my kitchen finally got an update.
May 30, 2023
This Gas-Powered Ooni Pizza Oven Is a Worthwhile Investment for Pro-Level Pies — Plus, It’s on Sale Right Now
Outdoor Pizza Party
Is it really possible to make pro-level pizza pies at home?
May 26, 2023
PSA: Le Creuset Dutch Ovens Are Majorly Discounted for Memorial Day — Plus, 12 More Faves
Shopping
Oh, and there’s free shipping and a free pie dish, too.
May 25, 2023
I’m a Shopping Director and This Is the Staub Memorial Day Deal I’ve Been Waiting For
Shopping
I’ve already filled up my cart!
May 25, 2023
This Scandi-Inspired Dish Rack Is the Best Thing to Happen to My Sink
Shopping
The perfect balance of form and function.
May 23, 2023