We're excited to announce a new site feature that lets you use and enjoy Kitchn content on your schedule: the ability to save a post. Maybe you want easy access to that amazing spaghetti recipe so you remember to serve it at your next dinner party, or maybe you want to read about how someone eats for $100 a week in Boston, but don't have time right now. Well, now you have an option to save it for later.
Here's How It Works
Visit any Kitchn post on any device and you'll find the new "save" icon.
On your desktop, you'll find it on the left by the social sharing buttons and at the bottom of the post before the comments.
On your tablet, you'll find it at the bottom of the post before the comments.
On your phone, you'll find the "save" icon on the bottom of your screen (it's "sticky" and will stay at the bottom while you scroll) and at the bottom of the post before the comments.
Click the "save" icon in any of these places and you'll see a confirmation like the following one:
Now you have the option to (1) return to the post (2) view a list of all your saved stories or (3) disable confirmation messages in the future.
How to "Un-Save"
There are two ways to remove a saved story from your Community profile.
- Click the "save" icon again on any previously saved story will remove it from your saved stories.
- Click the "X" next to the title of any saved story in your Community profile — this will remove it from your list of saved posts.
To use the "save" feature, you must have a Community account and be logged into it.
Don't have a Community account yet?
Now is a great time to join!
Tell Us What Features You Want
We're already working on additional Community features for release in 2017 and 2018, so stay tuned! Feel free to leave a comment and let us know what you think of the "save" feature and if you have ideas for other Community features you would love to see. We're all ears. If you experience any trouble using this new feature, let us know by emailing email@example.com.