Gluten-Free Cereal Picks: Puffins

Gluten-Free Cereal Picks: Puffins

Stephanie Barlow
Nov 3, 2010

When I heard that one of my favorite cereals was wheat-free, I was pretty surprised. Puffins, those tasty crunchy cereals with the puffin mascot are, in fact, made without wheat. And there are also two varieties that are strictly gluten-free as well!

Puffins are like the cereals you enjoyed as a kid, but actually good for you! How else could you justify eating peanut butter flavored cereal for breakfast?

This light and crunchy rice and corn cereal is an addictive treat right out of the box. It's available in two strictly gluten-free flavors: multigrain and honey rice. Wheat-free flavors include original, peanut butter, and cinnamon. These aren't certified gluten-free due to being produced in a facility that also processes wheat products, although they don't contain wheat.

For people who have wheat sensitivities, these wheat-free flavors probably will not flare up any allergies, but those with celiac disease may want to stick with the certified gluten-free flavors.

Have you tried Puffins?

Try it! Puffins, $5.19 a box at Amazon

Related: Can You Recommend Good Gluten-Free Resources?


Kitchn supports our readers with carefully chosen product recommendations to improve life at home. You support us through our independently chosen links, many of which earn us a commission.
moving--truck moving--dates moving--dolly moving--house moving--cal Created with Sketch. moving--apt