Cleaning And Product Review
Page 4
This $11 Tool Keeps My Sinks and Counters Spotless
Shopping
Goodbye sponges and towels, hello squeegee!
Mar 29, 2022
9 Tools You Need for Easier Spring Cleaning, According to Professional Cleaners
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Number 7 is particularly fun to use.
Mar 25, 2022
Amazon Shoppers Swear This Versatile $20 Tool Makes Cleaning Any Area of the Home So Much Easier
Shopping
It's a lifesaver and a back-saver!
Mar 22, 2022
I Finally Discovered an Eco-Friendly Cleaner That’ll Keep My Porcelain Sink Gorgeously White
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Check out the before and after!
Mar 21, 2022
This Budget-Friendly Steam Mop With More Than 20,000 5-Star Amazon Reviews Removes Years of Dirt with Ease
Shopping
Get an amazing clean for less than $100.
Mar 16, 2022
I Tried a New Kit That Tests to See How Many Germs Live in Your Kitchen — The Results Were Definitely Surprising
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It's made me change the way I clean.
Mar 16, 2022
The $8 Household Must-Have That Saved My Stairs (and My Security Deposit)
Shopping
You might already have it in your cabinet.
Mar 11, 2022
7 Smart Spring Cleaning Tips You Should Steal from These Grandparents
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Including a tip to freshen up that stinky drain.
Mar 9, 2022
This TikTok-Famous Stain Treatment Is Less than $10, Has Near-Perfect Amazon Reviews, and Saves My Kids’ Clothes
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
You've gotta see what it did to a ketchup-stained shirt.
Mar 7, 2022
The Best Vacuums (and Other Tools!) for Cleaning Up Pet Hair, According to Groomers
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Because finding pet hair in your soup is gross — even if it’s your own pet.
Mar 3, 2022
Our Favorite TikTok Star Swears by This $5 Kitchen Cabinet Cleaner — And It’s a Total Winner
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It's from a brand that's been around since the 1950s!
Feb 20, 2022
I Splurged on This Fancy Italian Dish Soap from World Market — And It’s Worth Every Penny
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The orange blossom scent is subtle and perfect.
Feb 18, 2022
This $80 Vacuum Makes Cleaning a Breeze — and Has Over 25,000 5-Star Amazon Ratings
Shopping
This way to spotless floors!
Feb 16, 2022
10 Cleaning Products You’re Sure to Fall in Love with, According to Pro Housekeepers
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Including a steam cleaner, commercial-grade microfiber cloths, and a few fun surprises!
Feb 14, 2022
This Brilliant Amazon Find Makes It So Much Easier to Clean Up Greasy Deep-Fry Messes
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
You get two packs for $13.
Feb 11, 2022
I Bought This $80 Vacuum Because a Professional Cleaner Suggested It — And It’s Nothing Short of Amazing
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It's so lightweight! And still so suction-y!
Feb 10, 2022
10 Cleaning Supplies I Always Buy at the Grocery Store
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
"I'm sure you're wondering: I haven't found the prices to be all that much higher than drug stores or anywhere else."
Feb 8, 2022
Gain’s New Power Blast Dish Spray Is Bringing Happiness to Your Most Dreaded Chore
Cleaning dishes has never felt (or smelled) this good.
Feb 8, 2022
The Absolute Best Dish Soap You Can Buy If You’re Shopping at Costco
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
This deal is just too good to pass up.
Feb 5, 2022
The Powerful Tool My Accident-Prone Family Swears By for Spot-Cleaning Stubborn Stains
Shopping
It's a must-have in our house.
Feb 2, 2022
Mr. Clean’s Magic Eraser with Dawn Is the Winning Combo I Didn’t Know I Needed
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
This winning combo is super powerful!
Feb 2, 2022
These $8 Wipes Are Meant for on-the-Go Cleaning, but I’ve Been Using Them Around the House Nonstop
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
They magically clean stovetops, faucets, sticker residue, and more.
Jan 30, 2022
This $8 Amazon Find Was Ridiculously Effective at Erasing Water Stains from My Wood Table
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
And it was so easy to do.
Jan 29, 2022
I Tried the Nifty Cleaning Tool My Favorite TikTok Follow Says She Can’t Live Without
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It cleaned the super-hard-to-reach spots I used to ignore.
Jan 28, 2022
Yes, You Need to Dust and Clean Your Walls — Luckily, This Amazon Find Can Help
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
There's probably grit, grease, and other grime way up there!
Jan 24, 2022
This Eco-Friendly German Bleach Worked Wonders on My Stained Kitchen Towels
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Wait until you see how well it removes red wine stains.
Jan 23, 2022
I Tried This Pro Cleaner’s TikTok Method to Clean My Gas Stovetop — And It’s Absolutely Brilliant
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Take a look at these before and after photos!
Jan 21, 2022
This New Paste Is So Ridiculously Effective at Cleaning My Oven, I’m Never Using Anything Else Ever Again
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Check out the before and after photos!
Jan 15, 2022
5 Not-to-Be-Missed Cleaning Products These Professional Housekeepers Are Super Excited About
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
We're already big fans of number 5.
Jan 10, 2022
The $30 Amazon Find That’ll Get Your Wine Glasses Restaurant-Level Clean
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It'll last you a really looooonnnnngggg time, too.
Jan 7, 2022
This Laundry Detergent Does Magical Things to My Dish Towels
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
If you have stained dish towels, you need to read this right now.
Jan 5, 2022
The 4 Essential Cleaning Supplies I Started Buying After Graduating from Culinary School
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Eleven years later, I’m still using these helpful — and inexpensive — essentials on the regular.
Jan 3, 2022
The 15 Best Cleaning Products We Bought in 2021
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Including a British cleaning paste, a cool new Scrub Daddy find, and more!
Dec 26, 2021
Lemi Shine Is the Only Dish Soap I’ll Ever Use — Here’s Why I Love It So Much
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
"It's so good at cutting through grease at first contact."
Dec 22, 2021
The Amazing Australian Hand Soap I’m Obsessed With
Tips from The Kitchn
This hand soap may make my food taste better.
Dec 15, 2021
This $23 Spray Mop Can Clean My Entire Main Floor (Hardwood and Tile!) in a Matter of Minutes
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The mop head is actually two-sided!
Dec 14, 2021
The 6 Most Amazing-Smelling Countertop Cleaners of All Time
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Sweet? Minty? What's your favorite cleaning scent?
Dec 10, 2021
I Took This Wet-Dry Robot Vacuum For a Spin and I Swear My Floors Have Never Looked Better
Shopping
It handles the cleaning so I don't have to think about it!
Dec 8, 2021
This Cleaning-Supply Rack Is My One-Stop Trick to Keeping My Kitchen Looking Amazing
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Best part? It's on wheels!
Dec 8, 2021
We Asked 5 Professional House Cleaners What They Use to Clean at Home
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
You may be most surprised by what's NOT on this list.
Dec 4, 2021
3 Things These Plumbers Think You Should Have on Hand at All Times
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Because harsh store-bought drain cleaners can cause damage to your pipes!
Nov 20, 2021
The New Cleaning Tool That’s Even Better than My Beloved Scrub Daddy
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
"It did a fantastic job of wiping away the sticky jam and juice residue."
Nov 17, 2021
This Professional House Cleaner Scrubs 31 Houses a Week — Here’s What’s in His Cleaning Caddy
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
His list includes one of our favorite hardwood floor cleaners!
Nov 12, 2021
Why You Should Keep an Air Purifier in Your Kitchen — Plus the 2 Best Options You Can Buy
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
One pick is just $100!
Nov 6, 2021
We Asked 3 Plumbers to Name the Best Dishwasher Detergent — They All Picked the Same One
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Three plumbers can't be wrong!
Nov 3, 2021
A Pro Chef Recommended This German-Made Sponge — And I’m Just Mad I Didn’t Know About It Earlier
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It’s just the right combination of durable and flexible!
Nov 3, 2021
I Tested Nearly a Dozen Different Brooms — And One Totally Swept the Competition
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Plus, a runner-up that's super Scandi-style.
Nov 2, 2021
I’m a Messy Cook and These Are the Only Towels That Keep My Kitchen Clean
Shopping
Tame your messy dinner prep game.
Oct 26, 2021
This Powerful Handheld Vacuum Is so Chic, I Actually Want to Leave It Out on Display
Shopping
It's the hand vac I don't have to hide.
Oct 21, 2021
This Simple $13 Amazon Find Keeps My Kitchen Tidier Than I Ever Thought Possible
Shopping
It's the single greatest purchase I've made this year.
Oct 21, 2021
This $12 Cleaning Paste Erased the Most Annoying Stains in My House
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
I couldn't believe the results!
Oct 14, 2021
The 6 Best Candles for Your Kitchen and Dining Room
Shopping
They'll banish those lingering smells from last night's dinner.
Oct 11, 2021
The Surprising $7 French Find That Keeps My Kitchen Smelling Amazing
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
"I didn’t expect to love it as much as I do."
Oct 7, 2021
Real Simple Has a New Line of Cleaners — And This Is Now My Favorite All-Purpose Spray
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The gorgeous packaging is just the beginning!
Oct 7, 2021
Amazon Reviewers Swear By This Sturdy, Industrial-Strength Dustpan
Shopping
Sayonara, sore back!
Oct 6, 2021
I Tried the TikTok-Famous Grout Cleaner and I Think Everyone Needs a Bottle of This Stuff
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
"Even my boys noticed how clean the floor was!"
Oct 4, 2021
This Spot-Cleaning Tool Has Almost 14,000 5-Star Amazon Ratings and Can Wipe Out Years-Old Stains
"100% recommend having this machine on hand, no matter your reason."
Oct 4, 2021
The Little-Known Cleaner That Chefs Use to Polish Pots and Pans
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It can even buff up the headlights on your car!
Oct 1, 2021
The Laundry Room Find That Also Works Wonders in the Dishwasher
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Plus, it's budget-friendly and fragrance-free!
Sep 24, 2021
The British Love This Trash Can Deodorizer and I Finally Got to Try It
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Get it while you can — this U.K. import tends to sell out!
Sep 20, 2021
The New $4 Scrub Daddy Tool That Makes Dusting a Million Times Better
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It frequently sells out, though, so buy it when you see it!
Sep 17, 2021
I’m a Cleaning Expert and I Think Everyone Needs This $10 Amazon Find
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The set comes with all the tools you could possibly need for the little detail work that makes a big difference.
Sep 14, 2021