Cleaning And Product Review
Page 3
I Followed This Super-Smart (yet Simple) TikTok Routine to Deep Clean a Pantry — And Here’s What I Learned
Six takeaways from Vanessa Amaro's simple pantry cleaning technique.
Oct 4, 2022
Amazon Shoppers Swear By This $33 Vacuum for Cleaning Every Nook and Cranny — It Has Over 30,000 5-Star Reviews!
Shopping
No more switching vacuums midway through your cleaning spree.
Oct 3, 2022
Actress Eva Mendes Loves This Hard-Working Sponge as Much as I Do
I never thought I’d become the kind of person who has strong feelings about kitchen sponges. And yet, here we are. About three years ago Skura Style kitchen sponges entered into my life, and they totally changed my perspective on what a kitchen sponge can actually do. The Skura line of sponges launched in spring 2019, ready to disrupt kitchen sinks everywhere. They’re made with odor-inhibiting antimicrobial foam rather than cellulose.
Oct 3, 2022
I Tried This 5-Star-Rated, Non-Toxic Scrub I Found on Etsy to Clean My Stove — And I Learned a Big Lesson
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Can a non-toxic, eco-friendly cleaner get the job done?
Sep 30, 2022
This $8 Amazon Find Makes Cleaning My Grimy Kitchen Window Blinds Astonishingly Easy
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Don't let dust ruin your view.
Sep 25, 2022
I Made My Dingy, Stained Kitchen Towels Look New Thanks to This “Gentle” Cleaner
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It's a total stain-buster.
Sep 24, 2022
I Tried This British Coffee Stain Remover — And I Was Honestly Shocked by the Results
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
You don't even have to scrub.
Sep 21, 2022
This Game-Changing Dish Caddy Cleared Up My Kitchen Counter in Seconds
Shopping
Full Circle to the rescue, once again!
Sep 19, 2022
My Mom Showed Me the Easiest (and Fastest!) Way to Clean After Cooking Dinner in a Slow Cooker
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
We just found the answer to chili night.
Sep 19, 2022
Cleaning My Kitchen Floor Is So Much Easier with This Nifty Tool
Clean in the moment, instead of later when grime has accumulated.
Sep 17, 2022
10 Easy Ways to Remove Red Wine Stains, According to Winery Experts
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Their number-one pick was unanimous.
Sep 16, 2022
This Stain Solution Got Sauce and Wine Spills Out of My Clothes and Saved My Favorite Dish Towels
Shopping
It's earned a permanent spot in my cleaning arsenal.
Sep 6, 2022
TikTok Promised This Amazon Find Would Cut My Cleaning Time in Half — So, of Course, I Had to Try It
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Wait until you see the after shot of my burnt-on pan!
Sep 3, 2022
This $9 Cleaning Brush Set Totally Changed How I Clean Awkward Nooks and Crannies
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It makes deep-cleaning a whole lot easier.
Sep 2, 2022
I’ll Never Buy Paper Towels Again Now That I’ve Tried These $20 Dishwasher-Safe Alternatives
Shopping
Spoiler: You're about to save so much money.
Aug 30, 2022
I Finally Tried This Popular All-Purpose Cleaner — And Watched It Melt Grease Away
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It's one powerful cleaner!
Aug 30, 2022
I Tried Several Dusting Mitts for My Kitchen and Found One Impressive Winner
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The winner is so plush!
Aug 24, 2022
The $14 Amazon Find That’ll Help You Clean This Neglected Area of Your Home
Shopping
Bust your dust problem!
Aug 22, 2022
This Grandma-Approved Tool Is the Secret to Keeping My Apartment Immaculate
It will pick up anything from crumbs to dust to pet hair.
Aug 22, 2022
This Brand-New Dish Wand Tackles Greasy Pans Like a Pro
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Did we mention it's made from Scrub Daddy?
Aug 16, 2022
We Gave $15 to a Professional Cleaner to Buy Supplies at the Dollar Store — Here’s Everything He Bought
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Take a look at his haul!
Aug 12, 2022
6 Super-Important Things You Need to Know Before Buying a Vacuum, According to Appliance and Cleaning Pros
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Read this before you spend a mint.
Aug 10, 2022
I Cut the Time It Takes to Wash My Dirty Frying Pans in Half — Here’s How
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Plus, my pans were left with a noticeable shine!
Aug 5, 2022
The $13 Amazon Find That’ll Keep Your Sink Sparkling Clean
Shopping
Soggy sinks are a thing of the past.
Jul 25, 2022
8 Little Luxuries (for $25 or Less) Your Kitchen Needs Right This Instant
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Do you need a tiny, pink desk vac? Yes. Yes, you do.
Jul 25, 2022
The Simplest Way to Keep Your Messy Pantry Absolutely Clean
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The solution is so easy.
Jul 20, 2022
We’re Loading Up on These Pink Cleaning Products Just to Make Chores More Fun
Here are some rosy finds that’ll help start your pretty in pink collection and hopefully inspire you to tidy up.
Jul 18, 2022
This Surprising $6 Amazon Miracle Finally Cleaned the Gunk Off My Old Stovetop
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
You won't believe these Before and After pics.
Jul 17, 2022
This Splurgy French Find Works Miracles on Ancient, Grimy Grill Grates — And It’s Worth Every Penny
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Did we mention it's also safe for all types of cookware?
Jul 14, 2022
I Tried the Dishwasher Cleaner that Amazon Shoppers Are Obsessed With (It’s on Sale for Prime Day!)
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The stuff has more than 2,000 five-star reviews on Amazon. Here's what we thought.
Jul 13, 2022
The Ingenious $2 Trick That Eliminates Stinky Kitchen Smells
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
You can use them just about anywhere!
Jul 13, 2022
Good Housekeeping Named This Brand the Best Powdered Dishwasher Tablet — Of Course, We Had to Try It
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
No more pre-rinse!
Jul 10, 2022
Mrs. Meyer’s Has a New Line of Probiotic Cleaners — Here’s How They Work
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Are probiotic cleaning products the future of kitchen cleanup?
Jul 8, 2022
This $30 Dish Rack Looks Wacky, but Is Totally Ingenious
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It's compact and stylish, too!
Jul 6, 2022
The Super Splurgy Vacuum That’s So Good I Actually Cried
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
"It might just be the greatest thing that has ever happened to my cleaning routine."
Jul 5, 2022
These Editor-Favorite Steam Mops Do All the Hard Work for You
These editor faves will keep your floors clean all year round.
Jun 24, 2022
8 Highly Effective Old-School Cleaning Products
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
They're classics for a reason.
Jun 24, 2022
My Family Swears By This $15 Amazon Find That Makes Bug Swatting Super Easy (and Kinda Fun)
Shopping
It's going to make dog walking SO much easier this summer!
Jun 20, 2022
I’ve Been Using This $15 Duster for More than a Decade and It’s Perfect
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
And I've tried a lot of dusters.
Jun 19, 2022
We Tried 5 Methods to Clean a Greasy Grill Basket — And There Was One Clear Winner
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
None of the other options came close.
Jun 18, 2022
9 Brilliant Tips That’ll Help You Wash Your Dishes More Effectively, According to Camping Experts
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
You can use these tips anywhere!
Jun 17, 2022
I Tried That Popular Amazon 10-in-1 Steam Mop and I Don’t Know How I Ever Lived Without It
Shopping
It's seriously a game changer and makes it easier and faster to clean my apartment.
Jun 15, 2022
The Super Easy Stain-Fighting Tool My Teen Reaches for Again and Again
She uses it for stain mishaps that happen at school, like splattering tomato sauce on her shirt at lunch or sitting on a muddy spot on a bench.
Jun 14, 2022
The $10 Cleaning Solution That Finally Got Rid of That Disgusting Smell in My Garbage Disposal
Shopping
Finally, a clean (and fresh-smelling) garbage disposal!
Jun 14, 2022
I Tried Scrub Daddy’s New Grill Cleaning Tool and I Have Mixed Reviews
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It uses the power of steam to get grill grates *really* clean.
Jun 13, 2022
This Professional Housecleaner Scrubs Several Houses a Week — Here Are the Cleaning Products She Can’t Live Without
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
We're already big fans of number 4.
Jun 11, 2022
I Tested 8 Different Grill Cleaners — And This Is the One I’ll Be Buying from Now On
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The dirt and grease melts right before your eyes!
Jun 10, 2022
I Cleaned My Stove Grates with Oven Cleaner and They Look Amazing
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Talk about zero effort.
Jun 9, 2022
The Makers of Some of My Favorite Cleaning Solutions Just Launched an All-Purpose Product That I’m Using on Everything
Shopping
The essential oils can help boost your mood, too!
Jun 8, 2022
I’ve Used This All-Natural Amazon Find for Years to Magically Eliminate Fruit Flies in My Kitchen
Fruit flies don't stand a chance against this solution.
Jun 7, 2022
10 Smart Tips for Keeping Your Pets Safe in the Kitchen, According to Veterinarians
Tips from The Kitchn
The kitchen can be a "ruff" place for pets.
May 29, 2022
This Game-Changing Cleaner Made My Filthy Kitchen Cabinets Look Brand New (and It’s on Sale!)
Shopping
My kitchen cabinets have never looked better.
May 26, 2022
This Tiny $16 Amazon Find is the Best Secret Weapon Against Everyday Messes
Shopping
Keep your WFH desk pristine.
May 19, 2022
This Super-Popular Cleaner Magically Restored My (Very Stained) Stainless Steel Sink
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It removes even the toughest stains.
May 16, 2022
The Single Most Important Thing You Can Do for Your Coffee Maker
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
You should be doing it every other month at least!
May 14, 2022
I Cook for a Living and This is the Surprising Tool I Use to Make Cleaning in the Kitchen a Breeze
Shopping
The restaurant cleaning hack I'm taking home with me.
May 9, 2022
I Tried an Old-School Laundry Trick to Make My White Towels Look Like New Again
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Whiten your towels without using bleach.
May 8, 2022
I Tried the Reusable Bamboo Paper Towels That Got Famous on “Shark Tank” — Now I’m a Believer!
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
One roll is said to replace up to 286 paper towel rolls.
May 4, 2022
This Amazing Sponge Cleaned My Dirty Oven in a Matter of Minutes
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
"It was the easiest cleanup I’ve ever experienced with the oven, hands-down!"
May 1, 2022
The $26 Amazon Find That Makes Cleaning Pet Hair and Under Furniture a Total Breeze
Shopping
It's like having three specialized cleaning tools in one.
Apr 28, 2022
I Tried This Stainless Steel Cleaner I Found on Amazon — And All I Can Say Is “Wow”
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Turns out, it's been around since the '60s.
Apr 24, 2022
I Don’t Have a Dishwasher, But This Lemon-Scented Dish Soap Is the Next Best Thing
Shopping
It's affordable, effective, and smells SO good.
Apr 20, 2022
Amazon Shoppers Swear This $40 Steam Mop Makes Cleaning Floors a Total Breeze
Shopping
Springtime grime is no match for this steam mop.
Apr 18, 2022
8 Editor-Loved Sustainable Small Kitchen Brands to Shop This Earth Day (and Always)
Shopping
They're good for your kitchen and our planet!
Apr 15, 2022
I Tried Nearly a Dozen Different Stainless Steel Wipes — These Are, Hands Down, the Very Best
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
One winner stole the show.
Apr 14, 2022
The $2 Find A Pro Baker Swears By for Removing Stubborn Stains (Including Turmeric!)
Shopping
It's basically magic.
Apr 13, 2022