Cleaning And Product Review
Page 2
Amazon Reviewers Swear This Vacuum-Mop Combo Cuts Cleaning Time in Half and Leaves Floors Sparkling Clean
Shopping
This will replace your old-school mop — for good!
May 25, 2023
This $15 Gadget Helps Keep My Kitchen Sink from Getting Scummy (and It’s Pretty!)Kitchen
Coming soon to every sink in my home.
May 15, 2023
The $12 Amazon Find That Saves Me from Having to Scrub My Refrigerator Shelves
Shopping
And it's easy on the eyes, too.
May 1, 2023
I Replaced All of My Cleaning Products With This Non-Toxic Brand and I’m Never Going BackTools
Say goodbye to insufferable fumes for good!
Apr 28, 2023
This Water-Bottle Cleaning Method Leaves No Residue, Smell, or Aftertaste Kitchen
Plus, it’s quick *and* easy.
Apr 27, 2023
We Tried 5 Methods to Clean Greasy Wood Cabinets — And the Winner Is Ridiculously Effective
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Can the power of vinegar or castile soap win our showdown? Let's find out!
Apr 14, 2023
This Is the Only Glass Stovetop Cleaner I’ll Ever Use AgainKitchen
If you have a glass stovetop, you need this grime-fighting cleaner. And, there's almost no scrubbing required.
Apr 9, 2023
I Don’t Love Swedish Dish Cloths, But These Ridiculously Chic Kitchen Towels Are the Next Best Thing
Shopping
I took a chance on these towels and it was better than expected!
Apr 5, 2023
I Cleaned My Oven Door with the $6 British Cleaning Paste That’s All Over TikTok
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
The "after" was so clean, I could see myself in the glass!
Apr 3, 2023
We Tried 5 Methods to Clean Stainless Steel Kitchen Appliances — And the Winner Is Ridiculously Effective
Cleaning Showdown
Can Bon Ami or dish soap do the trick? Let's find out.
Mar 29, 2023
This Sleek, Two-Tier Dish Rack Doubled the Drying Space in My Tiny Kitchen
Shopping
And it's so durable!
Mar 23, 2023
This Is How to Clean Quartz Countertops So They Sparkle Like NewKitchen
Plus, what cleaners you should avoid using on it to avoid discoloration and keep it in tip-top shape.
Mar 21, 2023
These $11 Cleaning Cloths Cleaned Every Inch of My Kitchen with Just WaterKitchen
Where they really shined was when it came to cleaning glass.
Mar 18, 2023
This Eco-Friendly Dish Spray Is a Great Alternative to Your Usual Favorite — And It Smells IncredibleKitchen
What’s more? Its light orange scent is heavenly.
Mar 13, 2023
The Surprising Tool That Makes Meal Prepping (and Cleaning) So Much EasierKitchen
This one container holds an entire salad, dressing included — without letting the greens get soggy.
Mar 11, 2023
The $13 Two-in-One Tool That Turns My Sink into One That Pro Chefs Would EnvyKitchen
Who needs a pro workstation sink when you have this?
Mar 9, 2023
The 3 Best Dish Soaps You Can Buy, According to Plumbers
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
These can clean your plates and your pipes!
Mar 7, 2023
We Tried 5 Ways to Clean a Greasy Backsplash and We Have a Winner!Kitchen
Did your go-to method take home the trophy?
Feb 15, 2023
My Stainless Steel Is Absolutely Sparkling and It’s All Thanks to These Magical Cloths I Just DiscoveredKitchen
When it comes to cleaning stainless steel appliances, I’ve tried it all. This tool stands out above the rest.
Feb 9, 2023
5 Smart Ways to Clean a Crusty Sheet Pan, According to Professional Bakers
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Your baking sheet doesn't have to have a patina!
Feb 5, 2023
The Ridiculously Versatile Cleaning Find That Doubles as an Under-Sink Organizer
Shopping
A pro-level toolkit at an affordable price.
Feb 1, 2023
This $16 Amazon Find Has Made the Biggest Difference in Keeping My Kitchen Clean
Shopping
A small price with major payoff.
Jan 26, 2023
We Tried 5 Methods to Clean Sticky Fridge Drawers — And the Winner Is Effortless and EffectiveKitchen
Can undisputed champs like vinegar or dish detergent handle a little competition? Let's find out!
Jan 23, 2023
7 Cleaning Products to Grab on Your Next Trip to Trader Joe’sKitchen
From pop-up sponges to fruit and veggie wash.
Jan 20, 2023
I Tried Several Degreasers on My Wood Cabinets — And These Are the Two That I’ll Be Using from Now On
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
No-fail solutions for cleaning greasy, grimy kitchen cabinets.
Jan 17, 2023
Outlet Shelves Are the Smart Solution to Your Counter-Space ProblemKitchen
It can hold up to 10 pounds.
Jan 17, 2023
This Pro Baker Swears by This $2 Find for Removing Stubborn StainsKitchen
It's an all-natural product made with sensitive-skin-friendly (and delicates-friendly) ingredients.
Jan 14, 2023
The $6 Baking Tool That Is Also Excellent for CleaningKitchen
You may already have one in your baking drawer.
Dec 30, 2022
This $10 Tool Is the Secret to My Always-Clean Sink
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
It has me using fewer paper towels, too!
Dec 22, 2022
This Lightweight $40 Vacuum Has More Than 7,000 5-Star Amazon Reviews and Makes Cleanups a Breeze
Shopping
Dirt is no match for this budget-friendly pick.
Dec 21, 2022
This $5 Amazon Find Is the Secret to Keeping Your Oven Cleaner LongerKitchen
It brings disproportionately large amounts of joy and freedom from oven-bottom crust.
Dec 16, 2022
The Trusted $10 Cleaner That Sells Out Every Year Between Now and Christmas
Shopping
Get it now while it's still available.
Dec 12, 2022
The First Thing You Should Do Before Cleaning Your Stainless Steel AppliancesKitchen
You're probably skipping this step — but you shouldn't!
Dec 13, 2022
The Next Time You Go to IKEA, Stock Up on This $2 Kitchen Must-HaveKitchen
This cheap, high-quality find changed my perspective about what IKEA has to offer.
Dec 8, 2022
We Tried All 4 Mrs. Meyer’s Holiday Scents and Ranked ThemKitchen
You can't really go wrong, but we did have one clear favorite.
Dec 7, 2022
I Used Bar Keepers Friend to Clean My Enamel Tub — And You Have to See the After PhotosKitchen
You could also use it on your enamel sink!
Dec 6, 2022
This Eco-Friendly Stain Remover Is the Only Thing That Saves My Family’s ClothesKitchen
"Maybe I can have nice things after all!"
Nov 21, 2022
6 Ways to Keep Mice Out of Your Kitchen, According to Pest ExpertsKitchen
Don't let these unwelcome visitors make your house their home!
Nov 20, 2022
I Finally Found a Remedy for Dry Winter Hands (and It Smells So Good!)
Shopping
My hands have never been happier.
Nov 16, 2022
We Tried Good Housekeeping’s Number-One Stain Remover — And It Works Just as Well as We HopedKitchen
Get ahead of holiday spills with this top-ranked stain remover.
Nov 15, 2022
The Easiest, Most Effective Way to Clean Your Ceramic Casserole DishKitchen
It's casserole season, people!
Nov 10, 2022
4 Times When Using a Magic Eraser Is … Not So MagicalKitchen
You can't use them for everything.
Nov 9, 2022
I’m a Cleaning Writer and I Can’t Believe I’d Never Tried These Brilliant Cloths BeforeKitchen
I’ve been telling everyone I know they have to buy them.
Nov 7, 2022
The Heavenly Scented Seasonal Cleaning Product I Always Stock Up OnKitchen
Act fast — winter scents will be pushing this fall favorite off the shelves any day now!
Nov 6, 2022
5 Surprising Things You Can (and Should) Clean with Oven CleanerKitchen
Get the most out of this cleaning staple!
Nov 4, 2022
I Cleaned My Oven Door with That Wildly Popular Scrub from Etsy — And I’m Seriously Impressed
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Wait until you see the before and after photos!
Oct 30, 2022
The Simplest, Easiest Way to Clean Your Cooling RackKitchen
The secret is using another essential baking tool.
Oct 30, 2022
Break Your Paper Towel Habit with This $17 Cleaning ToolKitchen
These Swedish dishcloths are my new favorite cleaning tool.
Oct 26, 2022
I’ve Been Cleaning My Microplane Zester the Same Way for 15 Years — And It’s Still as Good as NewKitchen
Having a Microplane zester is a no-brainer. Cleaning one is a bit trickier.
Oct 24, 2022
These Are the Best Dishwashing Gloves for Long HandsKitchen
The runner-up is also worth checking out if you don't mind the color pink.
Oct 19, 2022
This Ultra-Powerful, 3-in-1 Vacuum Keeps My Floors Pet-Hair Free (and Makes Cleaning SO Convenient!)
Shopping
It boasts both powerful suction and sleek style.
Oct 18, 2022
This Product Was Named the “Best All-Purpose Cleaner,” so I Tried It on My Toughest Messes — Here’s How It WentKitchen
I set out to see just how versatile the emerald cleaning spray really is.
Oct 7, 2022
This Magic Cloth from Amazon Cleans Glass Without Leaving Streaks Behind
Shopping
Say goodbye to streaks once and for all.
Oct 6, 2022
I Followed This Super-Smart (yet Simple) TikTok Routine to Deep Clean a Pantry — And Here’s What I LearnedKitchen
Six takeaways from Vanessa Amaro's simple pantry cleaning technique.
Oct 4, 2022
Amazon Shoppers Swear By This $33 Vacuum for Cleaning Every Nook and Cranny — It Has Over 30,000 5-Star Reviews!
Shopping
No more switching vacuums midway through your cleaning spree.
Oct 3, 2022
Actress Eva Mendes Loves This Hard-Working Sponge as Much as I DoKitchen
I never thought I’d become the kind of person who has strong feelings about kitchen sponges. And yet, here we are. About three years ago Skura Style kitchen sponges entered into my life, and they totally changed my perspective on what a kitchen sponge can actually do. The Skura line of sponges launched in spring 2019, ready to disrupt kitchen sinks everywhere. They’re made with odor-inhibiting antimicrobial foam rather than cellulose.
Oct 3, 2022
I Tried This 5-Star-Rated, Non-Toxic Scrub I Found on Etsy to Clean My Stove — And I Learned a Big Lesson
Cleaning Tips from The Kitchn
Can a non-toxic, eco-friendly cleaner get the job done?
Sep 30, 2022