Q: While I don't only eat Passover-certified foods, I adhere to tradition and in addition to staying away from traditional grains, also avoid corn, beans, lentils and soy during those 8 days. However, over the last year I've drastically decreased my meat intake.
Editor: Jane, here is a recipe for a Passover-friendly quinoa salad, as well as some information on making sure the quinoa you buy is kosher for Passover:
Readers, any suggestions for vegetarian recipes that are appropriate for Passover?
(Image: Paula Shoyer)