For those who are highly allergic to peanuts, the FDA has issued a warning that ground and powdered cumin should be avoided.
The spice, which is found in many foods and spice mixes, has been found to contain "undeclared peanut proteins."
Be sure to check labels on packaged foods like veggie burgers and hummus, which can contain cumin, along with Indian spice mixes.
If you want to use cumin, but are allergic to peanuts, opt for whole seeds and grind your own. Get our full guide to using cumin here.
→ Read more: FDA Warning: Avoid Cumin If You're Allergic To Peanuts from Yahoo! Food